NITDA Coursera Scholarship Program Cohort 3 for Nigerian Citizens 2024

NITDA Coursera Scholarship Program Cohort 3 for Nigerian Citizens 2024

The National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA) has partnered with Coursera to offer a Coursera Scholarship Program that will enable Nigerian citizens to obtain professional certifications from some of the world’s leading multinational tech companies (e.g., Meta, Google, and IBM) and top-ranked US universities.

Applicants are to select one certification program each from Category A and Category B that they wish to be enrolled in. Each program comprises a series of related courses focused on providing deep knowledge and hands-on skills required for employment.

SEE ALSO :Mercedes-Benz South Africa Bursary Programme (MBSA) 2024

Eligibility Criteria

Applicants must meet all of the following criteria to be eligible to apply for the NITDA Coursera Scholarship Program:

  • Applicants must be Nigerian Citizens
  • Applicants are to select one certification program each from Category A and Category B that they wish to be enrolled in:
  • Category A (IT Career Pathway) offers a total of 20 professional certification programs to help you kickstart a successful IT career.
  • Category B (Complementary Skills Pathway) offers 4 certification programs for you to choose from to complement your IT career skills and sharpen your use of digital productivity tools, entrepreneurship, or freelancing skills.

Certified Courses

These courses include Software Development, UI/UX Design, Data Analysis and Visualization, Quality Assurance, Product Management, Animation, AI/Machine Learning, Cybersecurity, Game Development, Cloud Computing, Dev Ops, and Data Science.

Application Procedures

How-to-Apply: Applicants who are interested in the NITDA Coursera Scholarship Program are directed to apply via this link: Or fill and submit the application form online

Scholars are expected to use this time to complete as many professional certifications as possible, but they can only enroll in one certification at a time with any of the 3MTT 12 core skills listed as courses within the certifications.

National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA) Certification Program

The National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA) is a government agency in Nigeria tasked with the development and regulation of information technology in the country. NITDA offers various certification programs aimed at equipping individuals with the necessary skills and knowledge for employment in the rapidly evolving IT sector. Applicants are required to select one certification program each from Category A and Category B.

Category A:

  1. Cybersecurity Certification Program:
    • This program focuses on preparing individuals for roles in cybersecurity, a critical field in today’s digital landscape.
    Courses Included:
    • Introduction to Cybersecurity
    • Network Security Fundamentals
    • Ethical Hacking and Penetration Testing
    • Cryptography and Data Protection
    • Incident Response and Management
  2. Data Science and Analytics Certification Program:
    • With the increasing importance of data-driven decision-making, this program equips participants with skills in data analysis and interpretation.
    Courses Included:
    • Introduction to Data Science
    • Data Cleaning and Preprocessing
    • Statistical Analysis and Inference
    • Machine Learning Fundamentals
    • Big Data Technologies
  3. Cloud Computing Certification Program:
    • As organizations move towards cloud-based solutions, this program provides expertise in cloud architecture and management.
    Courses Included:
    • Fundamentals of Cloud Computing
    • Cloud Infrastructure and Deployment Models
    • Cloud Security and Compliance
    • Serverless Computing
    • Cloud Management and Optimization

Category B:

  1. Internet of Things (IoT) Certification Program:
    • This program focuses on the interconnectedness of devices and systems, preparing individuals for IoT-related roles.
    Courses Included:
    • Introduction to IoT
    • IoT Protocols and Communication
    • Sensor Networks and Data Acquisition
    • IoT Security and Privacy
    • IoT Applications and Case Studies
  2. Blockchain and Cryptocurrency Certification Program:
    • With the rise of blockchain technology and digital currencies, this program offers insights into blockchain development and cryptocurrency management.
    Courses Included:
    • Blockchain Fundamentals
    • Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (DApps)
    • Cryptocurrency Economics and Trading
    • Blockchain Security and Regulation
    • Blockchain Implementation Strategies
  3. Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Machine Learning Certification Program:
    • In the era of AI, this program equips individuals with skills in machine learning algorithms and AI development.
    Courses Included:
    • Introduction to Artificial Intelligence
    • Supervised and Unsupervised Learning
    • Neural Networks and Deep Learning
    • Natural Language Processing (NLP)
    • AI Ethics and Bias Mitigation

Application Process:

  • Applicants are required to submit their applications online through the NITDA website.
  • Each applicant must select one certification program from Category A and one from Category B.
  • Applications should include relevant educational and professional background information.
  • Shortlisted candidates will undergo interviews or assessments to determine their suitability for the chosen programs.

Benefits of NITDA Certification Programs:

  • Acquire in-demand skills in rapidly growing fields of technology.
  • Enhance employment prospects and career advancement opportunities.
  • Gain practical, hands-on experience through project-based learning.
  • Access to networking opportunities with industry professionals and experts.
  • Certification is recognized by employers and institutions nationwide.

Conclusion: NITDA’s certification programs offer a gateway to thriving careers in the dynamic field of information technology. By selecting one program each from Category A and Category B, applicants can tailor their learning experience to their career goals and aspirations. With comprehensive courses and practical training, NITDA equips individuals with the expertise needed to excel in the digital age. Apply now and embark on a journey towards a rewarding and impactful career in technology.

Application Deadline: February 5, 2024

Visit the Link for Further Details


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *